Travelers Rest Beta Club members win awards

The Travelers Rest High School Beta Club attended the 77th Annual South Carolina Beta Convention Feb. 13-14 and received the following awards:

• Justin Oates won first place in English;

• Westin Hardesty, Arden Gillchrest, Rachel Marrah and Presley Tran won first place in Character Skit

• Isabella Childers won second place in Creative Writing

• Madison Jones won second place in Spelling

• Presley Tran won second place in Spanish

• Elyse Evans won third place in Social Studies

• Addy Cooper won seventh place in Social Studies

• The school won fifth place in the Banner Competition

• The school won fifth place in the Scrapbook Competition.

Additionally, Beta Club Sponsor Cassandra Brailsford was installed as the new South Carolina Beta State Sponsor.​