Travelers Rest Historical Society installs new officers

TRAVELERS REST, S.C. — The Travelers Rest Historical Society installed new officers at their monthly meeting held at city hall on Tuesday, May 26.

The installation was conducted by Dr. Ann Peden, who serves as the Greenville County Historic Preservation Commission Chairperson.

New officers, who serve for a two-year-term, are:

President: Sandra Beckham

Vice President: Dot Bishop

Secretary: Nancy Duncan

Treasurer: Brynda Brown

Directors at Large: Bunny Batson, Raymond Brown, Clyde Carr, Tom Drake and Charles Tate

Past Co-Presidents: Ben and Earline Cunningham

To learn more about the Travelers Rest Historical Society, visit their website here.

Related on the Tribune: New Travelers Rest history book set to be released