Travelers Rest High School names 2017-2018 student council members

TRAVELERS REST, S.C. — Travelers Rest High School has named the 2017-2018 student council members.

Student Body Officers

President- Judith Kate Ward

Vice President- Bethany Tankersley

Secretary- Carley Reynolds

Class Officers and Representatives


President- Bella Powell

Vice President- Hailey Heath

Secretary- Joel Burgess

Representatives- Jimmy Tran, Jana Whitmire, & Haleigh Williams   


President- Parker Thieme

Vice President- Aaron McKee

Secretary- Alliah Woodard

Representatives- Gantt Connor, Mel Norton, & Cross Powell  


President- Derek Allmond

Vice President- Cameron Lomax-Byrd

Secretary- ElizaPearl Philpot

Representatives- Toby Foster & Josh Lipscomb

Student Council Committee Chairs

Club Coordinator- Mac Reaney

Community Service Chair- Mackenzie Bishop

Council Archivist- Kaley Bridgeman

Public Relations Director- Seth Upton

Sergeant at Arms- Tommy Janosky

Special Events Coordinator- Chanlan Ann Kasa

Spirit Coordinator- Bethany Sizemore

Advisors - Deanna McCarrell, Norm Nolen

(Note: Freshman members to be announced in August.)

Related on the Tribune: Travelers Rest Student Council wins ninth consecutive award of excellence

Stay connected with the Tribune: FacebookTwitterInstagramiOnGreenville

Subscribe to the Tribune's free, weekly eNews.