Election Tuesday: Six residents seek to fill four council seats

TRAVELERS REST, S.C. – Six area residents are running for four Travelers Rest City Council seats, the winners of which will be determined when voters head to the polls on Tue., Nov. 5.

The four seats are currently held by Grant Bumgarner, Kelly Byers, Shaniece Criss, and Steve Waddell, all of whom with the exception of councilman Waddell are running for re-election. In addition to the incumbents, three others joined the list: Sara Gilstrap, Carey Morgan, and Michelle Wade.

(Also on the Tribune: Voter's Guide: Meet the 2019 Travelers Rest City Council candidates)

(Advertisement. Continue reading below.)

To find your polling station and/or to check your registration status, visit the scvotes.org website. To read more about photo ID requirements, visit the Greenville County Election Commission website here.

All polls are open from 7 a.m to 7 p.m.

To watch a brief instructional video on South Carolina's new voting system, click play on the video below.

For more municipal election information, please call Travelers Rest City Hall at 864-834-8740.

Subscribe to the Tribune's free eNews, delivered to your inbox twice a week.

Stay connected with the Tribune: FacebookTwitter