Travelers Rest City Council election results (updated)

Travelers Rest City Council election results (updated)

TRAVELERS REST, S.C. — The certified results for the 2021 Travelers Rest City Council elections are below, with the winners highlighted in bold.

Of note, because the margin of victory was less than one percent, a mandatory hand recount will take place to determine the winner of the fourth city council seat.

Travelers Rest Mayor:

Brandy Amidon (i) - 403

Travelers Rest City Council (four seats to fill):

Rick Floyd (i) - 356

Brantly Vest (i) - 331

Wayne McCall - 295

Lisa Lane - 270  -- HAND RECOUNT

Jeff George (i) - 258  -- HAND RECOUNT

Matthew Gilstrap - 169

Winners denoted in bold.

(i) = incumbent

Subscribe to the Tribune's free eNews, delivered to your inbox twice a week.

Stay connected with the Tribune: FacebookTwitter